Events


Saturday, April 20
10 AM

Membership Meeting

DePaul Auditorium
1850 Sullivan Ave
Daly City 94015

Friday, April 26
8 PM

A Benefit Concert

featuring

Max Embers

American Idol Singer

Olympic Club
599 CA-35
San Francisco 94132

$100 per person

Click here for tickets

Saturday, May 18
5:30 PM

Annual Gala & Inaugural Ball

Hilton Oakland Airport Hotel

$150 per person

Click here for details

Past Events


Saturday, March 30
10 AM

Membership Meeting

via Zoom
Link will be mailed out to members prior to the meeting.

Saturday, December 16
11:30 AM

A Holiday Luncheon

for the Medical Mission

Patio Filipino

1770 El Camino Real
San Bruno 94066

$75 per person

Sunday, October 29
10 AM

2024 Medical Mission

Volunteer Orientation

DePaul Auditorium
3rd Floor
1850 Sullivan Ave
Daly City 94015

also available via Zoom

Link will me mailed to official list of volunteers

Saturday, October 21
10 AM

Memory and Aging Center

Treatment Updates for Alzheimer's Disease

Jessica de Leon, MD

Assistant Professor of Neurology
UCSF

DePaul Auditorium
3rd Floor
1850 Sullivan Ave
Daly City 94015

Membership and board meeting to follow

Saturday, October 14
9 AM - 2 PM

Fall Into Wellness

Be Your Own Health Superhero

a FREE health fair for our community

550 Bell Street
East Palo Alto 94303

Saturday, September 16
12 PM - 4 PM

Annual Summer Potluck

A Pinoy-Style Cowboy Picnic

Ensenada Quarry Park
2100 Isherwood Way
Fremont 94536

$30

Saturday, July 15
10 AM

Hematuria

Guidelines, Etiology, and Treatment

Mark Gonzalgo, MD, PhD

DePaul Auditorium
3rd Floor
1850 Sullivan Ave
Daly City 94015

Membership and board meeting to follow

Saturday, June 17
10 AM

guest speaker

Richard So, MPH, MPA

Executive Director
SF Hep B Free

DePaul Auditorium
1850 Sullivan Ave
Daly City 94015

Membership and board meeting to follow

Saturday, May 20
5:30 PM

Annual Gala & Inaugural Ball

Hilton Oakland Airport Hotel

Saturday, April 15
10 AM

Board Meeting

via Zoom

Saturday, March 18
10 AM

RSV Infection Update

Gerard Notario, MD

Infectious Disease Specialist

DePaul Auditorium
1850 Sullivan Ave
Daly City 94015

Board meeting to follow

Saturday, February 11
10 AM

Membership Meeting & New Officers Election

DePaul Auditorium
1850 Sullivan Ave
Daly City 94015

February 25 - 26

Board Retreat

Carmel, California

Saturday, December 3
11 AM to 3 PM

A Holiday Brunch

1770 El Camino Real
San Bruno 94066

$75 donation for the Medical Mission

RSVP by November 21

Saturday, October 29
9 AM - 2 PM

a FREE health fair for our community

Filipino Community Center of Santa Clara County
627 N. 6th Street
San Jose 95112

Saturday, September 17
10 AM

Membership Meeting

DePaul Auditorium
1850 Sullivan Ave
Daly City 94015

Board meeting to follow

Sunday, August 14
11 AM

Annual Summer Potluck

San Ramon Central Park
12501 Alcosta Boulevard
San Ramon 94583

$30

Saturday, June 25
10 AM

Medical Mission in Pangasinan

DePaul Auditorium
1850 Sullivan Ave
Daly City 94015

via Zoom

Membership and board meeting to follow

Saturday, May 21
9 AM

Hepatitis B in Asian Population

Samuel So, MD, FACS

Executive Director
Lui Hac Minh Professor

Professor of Surgery
Stanford University

Founder & Director
Asian Liver Center

via Zoom

Membership and board meeting to follow

Saturday, March 26
9 AM

Membership & Board Meeting

via Zoom

Saturday, February 12
9 AM

Genetics & Salt Sensitivity of Blood Pressure

Pedro Jose, MD, PhD

Professor of Medicine
The George Washington University

via Zoom

Membership and board meeting to follow

Saturday, January 15
11 AM

Board Retreat

Carmel, California

Sunday, December 5
11:30 AM

Christmas Party

Hilton Oakland Airport Hotel

Saturday, October 30
9 AM

Business Meeting

via Zoom

Saturday, September 25
9 AM

a UCSF Female Asian Never Smokers (FANS) study

Health Disparities Facing Filipino Californians

Moon S. Chen, Jr. PhD, MPH

Professor & Associate Director
UC Davis Comprehensive Cancer Center

via Zoom

Membership and board meeting to follow

Saturday, July 17
1 PM

Cytogenetics

Kevin Colton, MD

Internal Medicine

Atascadero, California

Membership and board meeting to follow

Saturday, June 19
9 AM

Hepatitis B

in Asian Americans

Richard So, MPH, MPA

Executive Director
SF Hep B Free

via Zoom

Membership and board meeting to follow

Saturday, May 15
9 AM

Annual Business Meeting

via Zoom

Membership and board meeting to follow

Saturday, March 13
9 AM

Medical Mission Findings

FuMiDEX Part 2

PMSNC Medical Mission Task Force

via Zoom

Membership and board meeting to follow

Saturday, February 20
9 AM

Medical Mission Findings

FuMiDEX Part 1

PMSNC Medical Mission Task Force

via Zoom

Membership and board meeting to follow

Saturday, January 16
9 AM

Understanding Institutional Racism

as a community in trauma

Flojaune Griffin Cofer, PhD, MPH

Epidemiologist & Senior Director of Policy
Public Health Advocates

via Zoom

Membership and board meeting to follow

Saturday, December 12
9 AM

Output to Outcomes:

Taking our Balikbayan Box to the Next Level

Stefan Haller, MD

via Zoom

Membership and board meeting to follow...then followed by more fun and celebration!

Attire: Ugly sweater

Saturday, November 7
9 AM

The Role of Marijuana

in Medical and Neuropsychology Health Conditions

Eloise Theisen, RN, MSN

President, AGPCNP-BC
American Cannabis Nurses Association

via Zoom

Membership and board meeting to follow

Saturday, October 3
9 AM

Common Orthopedic Sports Injuries

Seth Sherman, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon
Stanford University

Sponsored By

Happy Caregivers
Healthcare Solutions, Inc

via Zoom

Membership and board meeting to follow

Saturday, August 29
9 AM

2020 Medical Mission Survey

Presented By

Pilipino Association for Health Careers (PAHC)

UC Berkeley

via Zoom

Membership and board meeting to follow

Thursday, February 21
6:30 PM

The Physician's Toolbox

Michael Bendick
Zia & Barbi Hamidi

DePaul Auditorium
1850 Sullivan Ave
Daly City 94015

Membership and board meeting to follow

Sunday, December 8
12 PM - 4 PM

Holiday Party

31005 Courthouse Dr
Union City 94587

Thursday, November 15
6:30 PM

Enhanced Recovery After Total Joint Surgery

A Team Approach

Mari Escay, MD

Orthopedic Surgery Specialist
Adult Hip & Knee Reconstructive Surgery

Sponsored By

McCoy Trinidad
Home Health Resource Group

DePaul Auditorium
1850 Sullivan Ave
Daly City 94015

Membership and board meeting to follow

Together with Share+Give Initiative

We Proudly Present

Fashion With A Mission 2

Saturday, October 19

207 Skyline Boulevard
San Francisco 94132
Lake Merced Boulveard & Herbst Road

Doors open 5 PM

Proceeds from this event will benefit our 2020 Medical Mission to Bacoor, Cavite, Philippines. The United Against Cancer 2020 Swimwear Calendar benefits the PSRC Breast Cancer Support Services Program in San Francisco

Thursday, September 20
6:30 PM

Advances in Endoscopic Ultrasound

Anupam Aditi, MD

Sponsored By

Alliance Home Health Care & Hospice

DePaul Auditorium
1850 Sullivan Ave
Daly City 94015

Membership and board meeting to follow

Saturday, August 17
12 PM - 4 PM

Genetic Screening Tests

Michael Bendick

Crestar Labs

plus

Annual Summer Potluck

Volunteer Orientation

Los Gatos, California

Membership and board meeting to follow

Thursday, July 19
6:30 PM

What You Need to Know About Hepatitis B Screening

Management and Treatment: A 2019 Update

Richard So, MPH, MPA

Program Manager
SF Hep B Free

DePaul Auditorium
1850 Sullivan Ave
Daly City 94015

Membership and board meeting to follow

Thursday, June 21
6:30 PM

Alpha Thalassemia Major

Tippi C. MacKenzie, MD

Professor of Surgery
Director of Research
Fetal Treatment Center

Co-Director
UCSF Center for Maternal-Fetal Precision Medicine

DePaul Auditorium
1850 Sullivan Ave
Daly City 94015

Membership and board meeting to follow

Saturday, May 18
12 PM - 4 PM

Sonography & Hocus Pocus

Restoring the Magic in Medicine

Stefan Haller, MD

Hayward, California

Membership and board meeting to follow

Thursday, April 26
6:30 PM

How to Win the Money Game

Investing, Tax Free Retirement Plans vs 401k

Marcus Norona

Executive Field Director
Premier Financial Alliance

DePaul Auditorium
1850 Sullivan Ave
Daly City 94015

Membership and board meeting to follow